Humanity’s lovely hatred for everyone

Before I start my rant, I would like to address the title which is a hypocritical one which I believe is the perfect way to label the entirety of the human race. That includes me, you and my lemon tea so please keep in mind that this is my opinion and you’re free to share your own opinion that can contradict mine or compliment, in the comments!

meme-kermit-drinking-tea-but-thats-none-of-business.png

Recently the tragedy that occurred in Manchester, England impacted many lives and many attitudes. If you’re not up to date, a few weeks or days ago, a suicide bomber had exploded himself near Ariana Grande’s concert in Manchester, sending many people to the hospital and a few others to the grave.

rs_1024x759-170604115128-1024.manchester-benefit.cm.6417.jpg

It was certainly unexpected and chaos did ensue after the bombing with the concert being in a disarray and confusion along with grief. Honestly, if I was in the situation Ariana Grande was in, I would shut myself away from the world in mourning and trauma from having people die on their way to the concert I’m responsible for but  Ariana did something that proves that humanity is not going to shit after 50 years.

Organizing a benefit concert for the grieving families and raising money to compensate them for their loses.

p0552hm1

I am a fan of Ariana with myself going through my Arianator phase and now, still enjoys her music so when I heard of this, I felt my heart squeeze a little. I can’t even begin to imagine how it must be like for the concert attendees, having to witness such a scene when they’re looking forward to see their favorite artist perform.

True to her word, Ariana managed to pull some strings to organize the benefit concert straight after the tragedy and get some of the most popular artists such as Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry, Little Mix, Justin Bieber, Coldplay to perform for the concert.

They performed melancholic songs in respect for the dearly departed with slowed down or acoustic versions of songs as well as having duets such as ‘Don’t Dream Its Over’ which did prove to be an emotional roller coaster for both the artists and the listener.

8eb5d3b3-26ba-46e8-bd8d-82baac931fff.quality_lighter.resize_640x.inline_yes

Although I’m an advocate for free will and all that crap but seriously? When the freaking universe gives you fire, you don’t make an explosive bomb with it! I mean both in literal and metaphorical sense.

Especially considering that quite a few of those who passed away were children that looked no older than 15-16. The decision to let such youth die says a lot about society in the current times. Children that are innocent, have to bear the burden of one mistake and that also leaves their families, grieving their kids, their siblings, their family.

I know I’m still very young and probably have no right to say that I understand the world, lacking knowledge in many things such as 4Chan and why people hate cheese but I know enough to understand that we, human kind are pretty much on the road to extinction if we keep this act up.

To quote an anime that has provided many humans with a lot of wisdom and inspiration.

“We’re going to explore the outside world someday, right? Far beyond these walls, there’s flaming water, land made of ice, and fields of sand spread wide. It’s the world my parents wanted to go to.”
-Armin Arelet (Shingeki no Kyojin)-

c049be3dbba5208213c8eb1d219b42e1.jpg

Yeah, no Armin. Beyond those tall tall walls are suicide bombers and suicidal wars, you’ll probably have a better chance of survival within the walls where the internet doesn’t exist.

 I simply don’t understand what is there to gain from disruption of peace and causing chaos, what’s wrong with a little slice of life? Is life really that boring that you HAVE to make it a game where lives are simply pawns for you to sacrifice?

I don’t care if you’re a terrorist, an atheist, a religion-ist, female, male, straight, gay or whatever. All that’s matters is what you’ve done and how that impacts others. The whole situation is just the icing on cake and again, a retelling of our past mistakes.

Did propaganda not teach us that words are simply lies wrapped in pretty pink packaging and that wars do not benefit anyone, let alone serve a purpose other than to pass time with. Killing others will not prove a message nor will it support a cause, killing is just killing and killing someone makes you a murderer.

If-You-Could-Just-Surreender-To-The-Force-Funny-War-Meme-Image.jpg

I may not have a proper soul but I am not a murderer, that much I know. Murderers carry the guilt of their victims on their shoulders. Wars bring only murderers as the end result, just because you believe that what you’re doing is going to help your ’cause’ or have a positive end result doesn’t mean that there won’t be consequences.

God, I must sound like some sort of hippie or preacher now but I only speak what I believe in and even though I think everyone has the right to freedom and the ability to choose the path to your life but god damn, idiocy makes freedom scrambled into some kind of paper that gives them the right to doing whatever the fuck they want.

Point is, life moves on. We cannot dwell on the past and we should instead think for the betterment of our future. Bombers, serial killers, death, how does that contribute to increasing the intelligence of the human race?

Instead of building homemade bombs, think of ways to create flying cars, hover boards, teleportation pads and create a ‘Back To The Future’ today.

images (1)

But its times like this where we, humans of the same species can bond over a grim social issue and rather than portray ignorance, we try our best to comfort and grieve over the fallen. Perhaps if every issue was treated in the same way, the world would be not as fucked up as it will be in the distant future.

Maybe.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

